New Post

Brother,

I love lifting up my brothers alongside me.

I’ve always been this way.

I truly want the best for them, but there’s a selfish motive too.

I know if I don’t bring them up, they will become crabs in the bucket that pull me down.

Eventually, you’ll have to cut them out of your life.

And for the most part, that’s not a problem.

Most friends aren’t meant for success.

But, there are a couple of brothers you know have potential but aren’t living up to it.

You want to bring them up with you, do epic things, and create amazing memories together.

That’s the first layer.

Know who’s worth it, and let go of the rest.

Layer 2 goes like this:

Once you have those couple of guys, get them one-on-one, maybe over a drink or a shared interest.

Sell them the dream.

“Man, don’t you want to do all this? Why are you still holding back?”

Have an honest conversation.

Tell him what’s holding him back, ask if he wants to get better, have a man-to-man talk with no BS.

If you see he’s serious? Then move to layer 3.

The third layer is the most important.

Tell them exactly what to do.

Share a few articles or resources that helped you improve (maybe some of my posts).

Here’s where you realize a hard truth:

You’ll tell them exactly what to do and they won’t do it.

That’s when you realize, they just weren’t meant for success.

And the 5% that do?

You know you’ve got a winner for life.

Either way, you will have clarity in your relationships.

IT IS WHAT IT IS

-MOS